It is after two in the morning and I have this sudden, unreasonable desire to watch a zombie movie. Preferably one with lots of explosions.
Two points of discussion on Organization Members I and XI:
1. Marluxia looks like someone who would be entirely at home in a series like Rose of Versaille. Less so in the rendered CG at the opening of KH2, but in the illustrations and as a sprite, yes. This makes me sad that he was not in KH2 except for that, because they totally could've used cutscenes with him for that La Resistance video.
1b. Speaking of that video -- One Day More, KH style. For the record, I've never liked either Marius or Cosette, but the parts do kind of fit well for Sora and Kairi.Of course, *I* expected they'd have RIKU as Eponine, but I guess the video was more serious than I thought it was. XD;
2. Records from the first game note that Kairi was, in fact, living in the castle at Radiant Garden as a very little girl; one assumes that Ansem the Wise must have at least KNOWN her, if not been her active responsible guardian. Which led to awful thoughts of sibling rivalry -- THE TRUE REASON XENOHART WENT ALL FOR THE DARKNESS IS BECAUSE DADDY DIDN'T LOVE HIM AS MUCH AS HE LOVED THAT GIRL. :(((((((((((((
...
.......
... So, the weirdest part of all about the whole "wanting to see a zombie movie!" thing is the fact that actually, out of all supernatural things and creepy-crawlies, I think zombies scare me the most. This I blame entirely on Resident Evil, for introducing zombies in a way that actually, uh. Makes just enough sense with all the training I did in Biochem to be really, painfully freaky. 8D The next form of the Black Death -- zombies!
In lieu of that, I may just watch more Drawn Together clips on YouTube.
Two points of discussion on Organization Members I and XI:
1. Marluxia looks like someone who would be entirely at home in a series like Rose of Versaille. Less so in the rendered CG at the opening of KH2, but in the illustrations and as a sprite, yes. This makes me sad that he was not in KH2 except for that, because they totally could've used cutscenes with him for that La Resistance video.
1b. Speaking of that video -- One Day More, KH style. For the record, I've never liked either Marius or Cosette, but the parts do kind of fit well for Sora and Kairi.
2. Records from the first game note that Kairi was, in fact, living in the castle at Radiant Garden as a very little girl; one assumes that Ansem the Wise must have at least KNOWN her, if not been her active responsible guardian. Which led to awful thoughts of sibling rivalry -- THE TRUE REASON XENOHART WENT ALL FOR THE DARKNESS IS BECAUSE DADDY DIDN'T LOVE HIM AS MUCH AS HE LOVED THAT GIRL. :(((((((((((((
...
.......
... So, the weirdest part of all about the whole "wanting to see a zombie movie!" thing is the fact that actually, out of all supernatural things and creepy-crawlies, I think zombies scare me the most. This I blame entirely on Resident Evil, for introducing zombies in a way that actually, uh. Makes just enough sense with all the training I did in Biochem to be really, painfully freaky. 8D The next form of the Black Death -- zombies!
In lieu of that, I may just watch more Drawn Together clips on YouTube.
Tags:
From:
no subject
Did it say that she was a princess as in a Princess, or did she just live at the castle?
Erk. And I can actually almost imagine him not being willing to give up the experimentation in the heart business if he was bitter and angry and resentful at the fact that
daddyAnsem spent all his time absorbed in a girl with a fascinatingly pure heart.ack, madplot!bunnies that are leaping up and attacking me suddenly like evil zombies, omgno! *whimper* you fiend.
From:
no subject
Kairi is a Princess of Heart; we know that for certain, and we know she lived at the castle in Radiant Garden. Given that, and given Ansem's studies with the Heartless and darkness and what-have-you, and his connections with Mickey (and likely Yen Sid), I find it highly unlikely that he could have a Princess of Heart practically in his backyard and NOT know she was there.
Plus (plz confirm if I'm wrong) a friend mentions that in the Final Mix of KH1, there's an extra "Ansem" report in which Xenohart/Ansem mentions basically throwing Kairi out into the worlds so that hopefully she'll eventually lead him to the Keyblade Bearer?
Haha♥
From:
no subject
What I meant was: was she a princess, like how Princess Aurora was a princess, or was she just a Princess of Heart like how Alice was a Princess of Heart, and she just happened to live at the castle as well, and get tangled up with Ansem? Is she the princess of Radiant Garden, and would they want her back? Because I thought Ansem kind of sort of ruled them, but I can't remember if he was just someone who helped guide, or if he held a title. The whole Castle thing would imply a ruling family, but I don't remember it being explicitly stated. Though, maybe I'm just stupid. XD
Argh. This is confusing me.
And I haven't the slightest idea if that's true or not, babe. Sorry, :[
*sniffle*
From:
no subject
I wonder which soundtrack they were using. I have the original broadway cast version and it sounds...not like that. *noooooo has not listened to LM overandoverandoverandovernuuuu*
ZOMBIES GAH *kiwis hide under the bed* NO REAL LIFE ZOMBIES THANK YOU
From:
no subject
And from the sounds of it, they're using the 10th Anniversary cast, the one where they basically handpicked from all the different casts over the years and brought them together as one. X3 So, Colm Wilkinson (of course) as Valjean, Phillip Quast as Javert (rowr), Lea Salonga as Epionine (♥♥♥♥) and ... that's sort of where I stopped caring. XD;
But if there are real zombies, obviously what we must do is find Sean and stick with him. Because if anyone could survive a zombie invasion, it would be him. :O
From:
no subject