Iiiiiiii'm home suuuuuuper-early!
I got hit with a jury summons, but today was so slow that they sent us home at noon. All of us, though she did add "you DO have to come back tomorrow, you know :|" as she waved us out the door. So I took care of some moneiz stuff, ate lunch (tasty, tasty lunch ♥) and gosh! Here I am.
Am currently playing Odin Sphere, and stuck on the level where there are two Beserker bosses running around at the same time. :\ I mean, I'm getting the impression that I could just go on to the level's final boss if I wanted -- I cleared all the other stages -- but damnit! I want to clear the entire level, even if I have to die fifty gajillion times to do it! >______> I keep losing track of one or the other, and then they hit me with that powercharge that takes off, like, half a lifebar at once. Weep.
On the other hand, totally managed to get a huge chunk of rewriting/editing done for Lazarus Child, which makes me happy. :D Two more scenes, and the first chapter is DONE and ... I will probably try to finish the second chapter before posting. I've learned that it's probably better in the long run if I keep one step ahead of myself. :p
In other writings, I am going to make a really embarrassing confession, especially if you're in the Avatar: The Last Airbender fandom:
I'm secretly a Zuko/Katara* fan.Well, not so secretly any more. THAT IS BESIDE THE POINT.
It's like -- no, no, no! Stop it! It's a fanbrat pairing, the series is really obviously gunning for Aang/Katara, and yet ...
I really like the idea of it. :| There's something wrong with my head, gods and fishes help me, but I still like it. And then
zinjadu, she's so mean, she said "write that for my birthday, I want to see if you can pull it off! :Db" and I said WHAT NO and ... agreed anyway.
I'm so weak! :(
So there's that, there's crossover fic, there's what I promised
yhibiki because I suck and couldn't make her original request work out, and ... ... ... ...
I'll probably think of more later, but dude! It's two o'clock and I'm home. Maybe I'll try those LKDJFOE*UR(Y#@ double bosses again. :D
Also, totally a GIP in many ways, because -- look! Five wore glasses too! Innit cute? :D
P.S. Speaking of icons, I totally need Nerima Daikon Brothers icons. Like yesterday.
*Also, am I the only one who keeps wanting to spell it "Kitara" instead? Given how they pronounce it and all?
I got hit with a jury summons, but today was so slow that they sent us home at noon. All of us, though she did add "you DO have to come back tomorrow, you know :|" as she waved us out the door. So I took care of some moneiz stuff, ate lunch (tasty, tasty lunch ♥) and gosh! Here I am.
Am currently playing Odin Sphere, and stuck on the level where there are two Beserker bosses running around at the same time. :\ I mean, I'm getting the impression that I could just go on to the level's final boss if I wanted -- I cleared all the other stages -- but damnit! I want to clear the entire level, even if I have to die fifty gajillion times to do it! >______> I keep losing track of one or the other, and then they hit me with that powercharge that takes off, like, half a lifebar at once. Weep.
On the other hand, totally managed to get a huge chunk of rewriting/editing done for Lazarus Child, which makes me happy. :D Two more scenes, and the first chapter is DONE and ... I will probably try to finish the second chapter before posting. I've learned that it's probably better in the long run if I keep one step ahead of myself. :p
In other writings, I am going to make a really embarrassing confession, especially if you're in the Avatar: The Last Airbender fandom:
I'm secretly a Zuko/Katara* fan.
It's like -- no, no, no! Stop it! It's a fanbrat pairing, the series is really obviously gunning for Aang/Katara, and yet ...
I really like the idea of it. :| There's something wrong with my head, gods and fishes help me, but I still like it. And then
I'm so weak! :(
So there's that, there's crossover fic, there's what I promised
I'll probably think of more later, but dude! It's two o'clock and I'm home. Maybe I'll try those LKDJFOE*UR(Y#@ double bosses again. :D
Also, totally a GIP in many ways, because -- look! Five wore glasses too! Innit cute? :D
P.S. Speaking of icons, I totally need Nerima Daikon Brothers icons. Like yesterday.
*Also, am I the only one who keeps wanting to spell it "Kitara" instead? Given how they pronounce it and all?
From:
no subject
Oh, gosh. Those beserkers totally screwed me up too. I ended up just leaving the stage (bless the 'home' option in this game), doing all the areas over again, and chowing down on enough so that my Psypher/HP levels no longer allowed me to die from getting sandwiched between those guys.
From:
no subject
ON THE OTHER HAND, I FINALLY BEAT THOSE LKDJFP(E*&%P BESERKERS HUZZAH! \o/ It only seriously took me something like six tries this time. XDb I ended up just having to fly and dive bomb them a lot, and eventually, it paid off! T_____Tb
From:
no subject
NERIMA DAIKOOOOOON \o/ Fluffy fluffy~ panda pandy~
From:
no subject
Ichiro is totally my favorite character. \o/ HIS LOVE WITH PANDAIKON IS SO PURE AND TRUE♥
From:
no subject
DON'T KNOW WHY YOU~ MAKE ME RANDY~
…I really need to watch more NDB |D
From:
no subject
blackmailbeg them to write stuff. :D (Though seriously, my entire exposure to Avatar fandom has been my friends IRL, and we ... tend to be sort of like the Borg, in a lot of ways, in that we agree on the batshit terror that most shippers give us, and then make fun of everything else? XD)You should watch more NDB. I APPROVE THIS STATEMENT sometimes I'm so sad it's only twelve episodes, though I don't know if they could have actually sustained it for much longer.
From:
no subject
Precious hanging out time, LOST! D:
From:
no subject
THOUGH I KNOW. WTF, I got out so early it was kind of boggling. o_oa
From:
no subject
BETTER NOW
I r jealous. Though I probably wouldn't get compensated for jury duty right now, so eh. I'm just sad you've been called twice, in multiple states no less, and I never have. ... Cause I'm a dork about civic duty. XD
From:
no subject
Seriously, I dislike the disruption to my normal schedule (though the getting out early is nice!), but it's still weird that somehow I got called twice in about as many years -- three times, if you count the Austin summons. XP
[noodly arm wave]
From:
no subject
I just like getting out. As much as I like a regular schedule, getting out, especially during the summer = win.
*returns the noodly arm wave, because omg wants home*
From:
no subject
I like getting out too, honestly -- unexpected free days are always rocking. \o/ And I remembered to call the office and let 'em know I won't be in tomorrow, so who knows? Maybe we'll luck out again tomorrow! (Though I sort of doubt it, this was too good of luck. XD)
nooooooodly. Fluffy fluffy, panda pandy~
From:
no subject
Yay calling in to the office! Also, you getting out early tomorrow as well would be awesome. We can hang out for like, a whole nother hour! :D
... soooooooooooooft...
From:
no subject
Ooooooo, and maybe THINGS WOULD ACTUALLY GET ACCOMPLISHED! ... no.
... the soft one ...
From:
no subject
Nah. We don't do accomplishments.
... with a little tail...
From:
no subject
But, Kari. Drawrinz, weren't we gonna try and get that done? :(
Soooooooft ...
From:
no subject
Drawrinz? What ones? There be so many~
Fluuuuufyyyyyy~
From:
no subject
(I still stand with the creators, mostly: the only true OTP of Avatar is Appa/Momo.)
From:
no subject
Secretly my truest of true OTPs is Zuko/his angst, but that's one of those things that's so obvious, it's embarrassing to point out. ;)
From:
(avoiding work, can you tell?)
From:
no subject
That's the big problem with me for Zuko/Katara: I could see it happening, but Zuko would need to do a lot of growing up, first. He'd have to dump his first love, Angst, in order to get anywhere with Katara, I feel. XD
From:
no subject
To be fair, Katara would also need to grow up -- love the girl, but she is effin' moody, she wouldn't really be good with anyone right now, even Aang. (Also, the whole "I r fifteen hurr hurr" doesn't help. Or hurt. XD) But no, seriously -- I admit that both of them are in NO WAY READY at this point, it's just ... the idea of it. I really like it. XD
O PAIRINGS AND SILLY FANDOM.
From:
no subject
Oh yeah, definitely. One of my favorite things about this show is that the kids are realistically teenagers. They're not precocious little kids, and they're not grown-ups either: they have well-developed personalities, and flaws and strengths that are consistent. And they do grow up over the course of the series, which is something I love. Zuko has grown a lot, especially in the second season... he's just not quite there yet. *ruffles his grumpy little head*
I admit I kinda wanna see Zuko/Katara just so I can see Sokka's head go all asplodeyFrom:
no subject
From:
no subject
... on the other hand, I figure I'm so far out in my little corner of fandom that I can post fic without danger of being squealed at, so. Yay? XD
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
And there is NO GUARENTEE that I will make it convincing. :| That's just the challenge; I dunno if I'm up to it. XD
From:
no subject
whoa wait, am I really cheering on Zutara?? *shoots self*
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
I'm actually a fan of Sokka/Toph (the Earth Kingdom girl), because she is TINY AND DANGEROUS and they'd be stupid best friends with benefits together. :D
Actually, I really like Zuko too. Shhh, don't tell -- even when he's emo, I like him. XD
From:
no subject
Huh, for some reason that pairing never occurred to me. Could be interesting. I kinda like the idea of Sokka and Ty Lee just because it's so weird.
Same here. I love Zuko and his emoness, and especially his fluffy hair. Happy Zuko scared the crap out of me though. God, now I'm tempted to go and find Zuko centric fanfic.
From:
no subject
Oh, man, I hated that topknot -- but once he grew out the fluffy shaggy hair? He's actually pretty cute. XD Happy!Zuko is one of the most hilarious things that series has thrown at me. XDb
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
That was kind of awkward to sort out.
From:
no subject
And the idea of Azula getting paired up with someone like Haru for the good of elemental relations has had Chi-chan and I in hysterics for the last several months.
From:
no subject
Azula paired with anyone terrifies me. Girl is awesome, but she will eat any partner she has ALIIIIIIVE. Roar. XD