In other related news, I think that as much as I like running big events, it makes me paranoid about the mistakes I make and the toes I step on and everything else. Oh well, you can't have it all.
In unrelated news (literally?), the world is terrifying--I read the news and it's really easy to get bogged down in the horrible news that is rolling in from all over the world. My parents keep telling me not to worry, since I'm young and I'm in the "long term," but I still sometimes feel incredibly small and afraid of everything that's happening.
But in the meantime, I--am also incredibly grateful to be employed still, and a job that pays me well. I am healthy and I am happy, I have money in the bank and still work for more, and every time I feel grouchy about having to wake up early, or getting home late, or some of the things we get asked to do, I remind myself I am doing well. I want to be grateful for what I have, while I have it.
Optimism says we will see this through, even if it gets worse before it gets better, and that's what I want to believe in.
And that is about the closest I will really ever get to talking about political/economic issues because neither are my forte and things I tend to stick to discussing with people irl rather than online. Next time, I will probably post something really spastic or silly or else soundbite-y, like Tazo Vanilla Apricot white tea, where have you been all my life?
From:
no subject
Tazo Vanilla Apricot white tea, where have you been all my life?
Ooooh, that sounds good. ^^ *huggles her green and spearmint*
From:
no subject
I like white teas the best, then blacks, then greens. *g* Mint herbal floats off to the side as its own beast, but equally tasty. \o/
From:
no subject
:/ I guess what frightens me is not quite knowing the when or what that will be coming. (Buuuuuuuuut then I remember that's life and it doesn't do my health any good to worry all the time.)
I'm very fond of Earl Grey and any herbal tea with lemon or berries. I'm wary with the greens even though they're usually good so long as there's something mixed with it. I blame the Earl Grey for my current addiction. ;p
From:
no subject
For some reason--though I like black teas!--greens tend to get bitter really fast on me. I have a peach green that's quite tasty, but I have to be careful with how much I steep it (since I use one of the tall insulted cup-mug thingits from Starbucks for my tea and can sometimes forget I've left a teabag in the water). White teas are definitely my favorite, but I also love genmaicha. ... I should buy more, I think ...
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Real life is just scary, but that's why I call my parents to go :( :( :( now and then. :|b
From:
no subject
And as I mentioned over in the CFO post, I don't think all the responsibility should ever fall on the organizer. JUST KNOW THAT THE GREAT MAJORITY OF PEOPLE HAD A LOT OF FUN.
... and yes, real life is very scary. ♥
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Though mostly at this point, the worry sort of is its own state of zen. It's IC practice for playing mother hens, or something. \o/
♥
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Even if I don't. Really play any evil masterminds.
Hilariously, like I told AJ, most of my paranoia right now are the people I DO play, why am I worried about those when the event is the big thing. Idk. :|a
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
And it is delicious. 8(b
From:
no subject
In other related news, I think that as much as I like running big events, it makes me paranoid about the mistakes I make and the toes I step on and everything else. Oh well, you can't have it all.
): Hakupommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. In some ways I understand -- I mean, I have never really RUN A LARGE EVENT I ... try and I guess it never quite works out lolol but as far as like, stepping on toes and stuff x3;; y-yeah.
From:
no subject
FUNNILY ENOUGH (is funnily even a word) it's--less paranoia about the event and what people think of that, because I think we did get some good discussion and I know what I can do to work it next time!--and more. Paranoia about my characters. Which makes no sense even to me, and it's going on in my own head. Why. :(
From:
no subject
NO MAN, I KNOW A FEELING A LITTLE LIKE THAT. Sob. I kept double checking with a lot of friends and castmates about things a while ago in a ... not in a "is this okay!?" but like "DO YOU THINK PEOPLE HATE ME ;O; DO YOU THINK PEOPLE HATE MY CHARACTERS!?!??! SHOULD I HIATUS OR DROP" ... to varying degrees depending on the character. -- unless you mean like "What do people think of my characters now?" as opposed to your handling of them?
From:
no subject
It's. IT'S SOMEWHERE IN BETWEEN? My problem is that I usually build up confidence and go smoothly for a while, and then someone points something out that I have possibly been subconsciously worrying about, and then I start double-thinking everything. Which is really nobody's fault but mine, and I still want crit I just need to get better at handling the paranoia. |3;;; Like, "Am I doing this right? WHAT AM I DOING AHHHHH NO WHAT REALLY SOB! Oh hey cute overload i'm hungry what's for lunch AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH."
^--my head does things like that a lot
From:
no subject
... well. This is why you are socute.
From:
no subject
O-oh well, the most I can do is put myself up to crit and hope I'll get better. SOMEDAY. ._.a
Also notcute. LIKING CUTE THINGS DOES NOT MAKE YOU CUTE.
From:
no subject
YOU ARE SOCUTE
From:
no subject
LIESSSSSSSS WHAT ARE THESE LIESSSSSSS
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
In the meantime, have this. >:
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
WITH LOTS OF NEON COLORS AND HORRIBLE PATTERNS
I mean this would be the worst icon ever and every one of my friends who makes pretty icons would disown me forever for it.
WHAT THEN
From:
no subject
socute :3
From:
no subject
IT WILL BE AN ICON PEOPLE WILL TURN IMAGES OFF TO AVOID
HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
From:
no subject
[petsquish]
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
*remembers the bad recessions of 1981-ish and post-9/11*
Yeah. We'll be okay. Eventually. :)
*hug*
From:
no subject
[hugs]
From:
no subject
The world scares me, too. It's good that you're able to take an optimistic point-of-view towards it! I'm still working on that, myself, but I'm sure I'll get there someday. (And until then, I do a mean ostrich imitation, hee.)
From:
no subject
which is to say she is cute and I am not :(
BUT!
I really like the New Orleans imp, by the way. S-sob I love honeysuckle, and it seems to work on my skin, so! \o/ I AM EXCITED, thank you again. ♥
From:
no subject
Oh, yay, then I'm really glad I passed the imp along! I kept trying to like it, and it just wasn't working for me at all, so I'm happy that it's found someone who can enjoy it. ♥