Unpleasantness is when your mother comes in from the garden and says that the septic tank is leaking. It's been about three hours, but apparently the problem's not so serious that we have to do anything HUGELY drastic, knock on wood. >_> Ahhhhh, this house is really beginning to show its age in insidious hidden little ways. XD;

On the other hand ... I caved and bought Disgaea. [coughs] I think I'll wait to see my summer earnings from the housework and "comission" jobs I'm doing for my parents total before I get the PS2, but. Youko and her Puppy were nice enough to let me bum at their place and play, which means that next time I see them, I will cook them tempura as a thank-you.

I HAVE A NINJA NOW GO ME♥♥♥♥ Haven't done much with him except equip him, but YAY NINJA. Next time, we'll see how good this class actually is. XD

Weeeeeeell. Somehow, I didn't really expect Lust to die -- I know we saw it in last week's preview, with Wrath holding his knife-hand over her head, but I assumed that Ed or Al would be nearby. I probably shouldn't have, since, uh, FMA has a habit of taking what I, at least, expect and turning it upside down, but hey. Still, I liked her to the end, and DUDE, she was cool while she lasted.

Also, Wrath has an Oedipal Complex that puts Ed and Al's to shame. "Mama, become one with me!" WTF, kid.

Interesting, though, how his image of his mother has Sloth's face and Izumi's hair. That may be just because Izumi was the first mother-figure he latched on to, because I think he was too young, really, to remember being revived and given back to the gate. (Which is interesting, actually; Izumi seems to be the only one who, in turn, gave back her "mistake" to the gate -- as we've just discovered in this week's episode, er, Sloth just sort of crawled out of the house and was met by Dante. O_o;;;;;)

Sloth, though, is a fascinating character on her own. Unlike Lust, it seems to be that she remembered "her" life from nearly the beginning ("I had children ... two of them ..."), but alternately, it doesn't seem like it affects her as strongly. Someone with better listening comprehension can correct me, but my impression is that Sloth, in a way, hates Ed and Al because of Trisha's memories inside her, knowing she's not human, she's not a mother, and that if they were to disappear, she would be hurt by those motherly feelings.

Wrath is Really Really Dumb, by the way, with his Oedipal Complex. HELLO YOU JUST HELPED ED KILL YOUR "MAMA." Or so we think; not sure what's going to happen next episode. I mean, there's the movie, so we know Ed'll live to the end of the series, but really. The episode title is "Sayounara," and the only line is Ed telling everyone that "this is the path I've chosen."

On the other hand, it looks we're getting incognito!Roy, complete with different hat, which is good. I never liked his military uniform hat. XD Also, Russel and Fletcher! Hey, what a surprise!

Also, let me vent my brief moment of irritation and ask WHAT THE HELL WAS WINRY DOING THERE?! Did the anime team suddenly go "oh, shit! we're missing our quota of cute teenaged female! BRING IN WINRY!"? I'm sorry, but seriously -- we've got Crazy Kid With A Gun, Waterjelly Lady Who Looks Like Elric-Mama, and FIGHTING AND ED TRYING TO KILL SLOTH AND HELLO VIOLENCE, why is she there? @________________@

... okay, so, uh, it's one of my pet peeves when "civilian" characters get involved with dangerous situations. >_> And at least Izumi is an alchemist and a damn good one herself; Winry is a mechanic. She's got good aim with her wrench, but if Wrath had noticed her, and gone after her? Sheesh. /irritation

Nah, I like Winry, I really do; it's just her attitude in the anime annoys me from time to time. XD;; I want to catch up with the mangaaaaaaa. But that's not for another three weeks, ah, well. XD

I have the uneasy feeling I owe someone something. o_o If I'm obliged to you for something, please tell me, eep. o_o

From: [identity profile] provetheworst.livejournal.com


ninjas in disgaea 0WNZ past a certain point. Good attack and AMAZING dodge. like WHOA. (Later you can get "elite ninja" class... XD)

From: [identity profile] ratzeo.livejournal.com


Um... Aren't ninjas, by their very nature, already elite?

From: [identity profile] calintz.livejournal.com


Well, well. This episode was a parade of "... and what transmutation was THAT?" after another. *blinks*

I pretty much expected Lust to die, honestly. That certainly doesn't make me HAPPY about it, though, cos my love for Lust knows no bounds - both the mangaverse 'babaa' version and the more fleshed-out and sympathy-inducing animeverse version X_X - and, well, DAMMIT. I'm gonna miss her. *snuff* T_______T (I LOVED her cool and matter-of-fact behavior before, and she remained cool aaaaaall the way til the end. Dammit. T______T)

Wrath is starting to irritate me less, surprisingly. Cos at first, he seemed like a random character who was insane for the sake of being insane and annoying, but... yeah. I think this episode shed a LOT of light on all three Homunculi and the way they think/feel, and I was really surprised when I found myself putting Wrath on a similar level as Envy - bugfuck insane, somewhat irritating and not really up my alley, but interesting no less. o_O

... Al, honey, sometimes you really don't help. *facepalms quietly*

Agreed on the Winry front, though I'm not really JEEZUS WTF as much any more. (I think the 2nd GBA game kind of wrung out all the irritation I could muster. ^_^;;;;;;;) It's like... yes, hi, Winry, do we NOT recall what happened when you visited Ed the first time in Central? The boy does not lead a normal life, and as much as you worry about him AND Al, sneaking up and hanging around potentially REALLY dangerous situations is NOT a smart idea, especially when you can unintentionally ADD to said danger. X_x;;; At least she had the sense to stay back and out of sight as opposed to charging headfirst into the craziness, so kudos to the anime team on THAT, I say.

The title of the next episode reeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaally worries me.;;;

From: [identity profile] sharky-chan.livejournal.com


Ninjas, like thieves, require TLC to unveil their badassness that's really...er...badass ^^;;;. In my case, it also makes me more affectionate towards them because I put so much DAMN WORK IN THEM!!!1111 *snarl growl* ^o^

From: [identity profile] jpegasus.livejournal.com


you owe me Greed fic X3

but I owe you Roy/Ed pic in return soooo...yeah no hurries. Not a big 'owing'. *wub*

From: [identity profile] saya-aensland.livejournal.com


Re: Plothole-ish Winry: It's Envy. Winry didn't know where the boys were going, and even if she had, there's no way she could've found out about the warehouse, when she didn't even know about Tucker. Also, in the 48 preview she looks all freakishly calm and tranquil when Ed busted his automail TWICE IN A ROW.

How can it NOT be Envy?
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags