It's here! It's here! It's finally here♥
Though of course, in my grand tradition of reading manga, I skimmed way too fast the first time through and am now rereading it more slowly. XD Ahaha.
- Someone once told me there was a rumor that Kantarou, in the manga, was married (?!) -- however, given the way language goes, I think if the grave he was visiting belonged to this woman, "anata" would have had the kanji 「貴女」vs 「貴方」 but maybe that's just me thinking too hard? I don't know. :O
- Sugino drawing Muu-chan in the dirt: aieeeeeee♥
- I almost felt like I've missed something, going between volume 6 and volume 7, but then I realized that actually, taking the sidestory out at the end of 6, it's actually a fairly direct continuation. Is "Fuji" the person who sealed Haruka? How long ago was this? WILL VOLUME 8 TELL ME THIS OR WILL I CRY?
- ... Sugino just admitted he didn't mind Kantarou (vs Fuji), didn't he. HAHA.
- ZOMG RAIKOU U SHUD WARE DAT MORE OFFEN. Uh, I mean.
- Kantarou and Hasumi shooting the breeze together and smoking is ... oddly cool. I hope we can see more scenes like this in later volumes, and damnit I want to know Hasumi's connection to Raikou (beyond, you know, the "former teacher" thing).
- Kantarou freaking out about the people commenting on his eyes was unexpected. o_oa And Haruka, I can't decide if you brought your wings out to distract people from him so he could recover, or if you wanted to make a point. Maybe both.
- 「オレはお前の目の色嫌いじゃない。 ビー玉思い出住んだよな。 羨まし...」 <--OMG HARUKA WHAT WAS THAT? XD
- Onikui-chama. Onikui-chama WHAT THE HELL. They're kind of cute, too! Haruka, how could you forget them? D:
- What the fuck is up with Watanabe's arm?! I need to read this more carefully later, but ... Raikou, that's a creepy look on you. Stop with the bloody glove-licking plzkthx.
- Whoaaaaa, fight. o_o They're fighting about that one rainy day where Haruka ran off andmolested Ayame had the nasty flashbacks, aren't they? Kantarou looks so torn -- though in this case, I don't really think he's any more to blame than Haruka is. (Which is to say, judging from the fight, they were both being stupid. Oh, BOYS. D:)
- DOLLS DOLLS DOLLS AUUUUGH.
- .................. Haruka eavesdropping on Kantarou and Youko's conversation has seriously got to be one of the cutest things ever. XD Aww, Haruka-chan, you don't want to be angry at Kan-chan any more than he wants you to be angry at him♥
- Oh my god. OH MY GOD. O_________O Tsugumi-san, OH MY GOD. O________O [daishokku!] She just died in Haruka's arms, didn't she. SHE JUST SAID IT WAS BECAUSE OF HER NAME, DIDN'T SHE. OH. MY. GOD. WHUT.
- Cliffhanger! XO And it'll be at least another six months before the next volume comes out, too. T___T I mourn, damnit.
Though of course, in my grand tradition of reading manga, I skimmed way too fast the first time through and am now rereading it more slowly. XD Ahaha.
- Someone once told me there was a rumor that Kantarou, in the manga, was married (?!) -- however, given the way language goes, I think if the grave he was visiting belonged to this woman, "anata" would have had the kanji 「貴女」vs 「貴方」 but maybe that's just me thinking too hard? I don't know. :O
- Sugino drawing Muu-chan in the dirt: aieeeeeee♥
- I almost felt like I've missed something, going between volume 6 and volume 7, but then I realized that actually, taking the sidestory out at the end of 6, it's actually a fairly direct continuation. Is "Fuji" the person who sealed Haruka? How long ago was this? WILL VOLUME 8 TELL ME THIS OR WILL I CRY?
- ... Sugino just admitted he didn't mind Kantarou (vs Fuji), didn't he. HAHA.
- ZOMG RAIKOU U SHUD WARE DAT MORE OFFEN. Uh, I mean.
- Kantarou and Hasumi shooting the breeze together and smoking is ... oddly cool. I hope we can see more scenes like this in later volumes, and damnit I want to know Hasumi's connection to Raikou (beyond, you know, the "former teacher" thing).
- Kantarou freaking out about the people commenting on his eyes was unexpected. o_oa And Haruka, I can't decide if you brought your wings out to distract people from him so he could recover, or if you wanted to make a point. Maybe both.
- 「オレはお前の目の色嫌いじゃない。 ビー玉思い出住んだよな。 羨まし...」 <--OMG HARUKA WHAT WAS THAT? XD
- Onikui-chama. Onikui-chama WHAT THE HELL. They're kind of cute, too! Haruka, how could you forget them? D:
- What the fuck is up with Watanabe's arm?! I need to read this more carefully later, but ... Raikou, that's a creepy look on you. Stop with the bloody glove-licking plzkthx.
- Whoaaaaa, fight. o_o They're fighting about that one rainy day where Haruka ran off and
- DOLLS DOLLS DOLLS AUUUUGH.
- .................. Haruka eavesdropping on Kantarou and Youko's conversation has seriously got to be one of the cutest things ever. XD Aww, Haruka-chan, you don't want to be angry at Kan-chan any more than he wants you to be angry at him♥
- Oh my god. OH MY GOD. O_________O Tsugumi-san, OH MY GOD. O________O [daishokku!] She just died in Haruka's arms, didn't she. SHE JUST SAID IT WAS BECAUSE OF HER NAME, DIDN'T SHE. OH. MY. GOD. WHUT.
- Cliffhanger! XO And it'll be at least another six months before the next volume comes out, too. T___T I mourn, damnit.
Tags:
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
;____________; (has been without Tactics love for MONTHS D:)
From:
no subject
(That's so sad! And it's gotten so good. ToT)
From:
no subject
XD I think Hasumi likes Kantarou :D!
From:
no subject
I don't know if Hasumi likes Kan-chan like THAT, but I think he considers Kantarou more of a friend than either of them want to admit. XD
From:
no subject
I always got the feeling Hasumi liked Kantarou THAT way... in the anime, that is. XD But yeah, I like the idea.. it's just so SWEET and the thought of Hasumi TORMENTED makes me... squee <3333
I have a stinking suspicion, still, that Tactics' ending will make me SCREAM in frustration... much like the Loki ending. Seriously. My brain points to Kantarou dying half the time D:~
(no subject)
From:From:
no subject
lover's tifffight is just so...yes. But Tsugumi aint dead yet. And my theory is that the grave belongs to Kantarou's mother (given the next chapter which completes this story arc). And is also proof that Raikou is a stalker and Haruka is, in fact, deeply in love with Kantarou (well it does in my head anyway). Yey! So glad to have another person to squeal about this with! (My brother bought me the special edition for my b'day too, and the drama CD is...truly something special...gyahaha)From:
no subject
OMG COULD I ATTACK YOU FOR SUMMARIES OF WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?! D: Because I need volume 8 yesterday and I WANT TO KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON and I want to know why you think the grave is Kan-chan's mothers and okay, okay, I want to hear about the gay! D:
... and the drama CD too, luckyyyyyyyyy. :O
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Oh, Raikou. You so psycho♥
(Thank you again for doing this, kyaa♥)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
And
Raikou in a kimonostuff.(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:(no subject)
From:From:
no subject
^ You have Muu-chan cheering for you already :D!!! *reads your lovely summary up*
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
OMG
WHAT
Kantarou freaks out about people commenting on his eyes?
- Onikui-chama. Onikui-chama WHAT THE HELL. They're kind of cute, too! Haruka, how could you forget them? D:
Onikui-chama? What? Is this anything like the Onikui chan from the El Principe doujin? D:
Btw, would you mind if I friend you? Apparently you're a Getbackers fan and a Tactics fan and your fics rawk my sawks. =3
From:
no subject
Well, literally what happens is that when they arrive at the village, all the people are like "whoaaaaaaaa, RED EYES! :D :D :D COOL! :D" but they literally refer to him with a phrase that can mean either a "fantastic" or a "grotesque" person, and Kantarou gets really embarrassed and stammery and all "I was like this since I was born hahaha I haven't heard this sort of thing in a long time" -- I think his eyes were one of the things he was taunted about as a kid. D:
Onikui-chama? What? Is this anything like the Onikui chan from the El Principe doujin? D:
Unfortunately, no. D: Haruka had these two little lightning-beast thingits that were apparently fond of him or something? One of them calls him "Onikui-dono" and the other (who speaks in this lispy kid-like accent) calls him "Onikui-chama." They're cute. D:
And hee! I don't mind if you friend me at all. :3 I always like to meet new people, so hello hello♥
From: (Anonymous)
no subject
From:
no subject
I'm glad you liked my fics, too! :) Thanks for your kind words♥