So, the rip sounds like it's working okay, so woo♥
Presenting the mini CD drama from the special edition of tactics volume 8:
セレブの証!華麗なる仮面舞踏会へようこそ!
(SEREBU no akashi! kareinaru kamen butoukai e youkoso!)
The Proof of Celebrity! Welcome to the Splendid Masked Ball!
Really silly, but it gives Sakata a voice (unfortunately, he mumbles his name so I couldn't quite catch it, though he sounds familiar -- Senpai, maybe you could catch it?), it has Raikou unmercifully hitting on him, Watanabe talking so much he makes people run away, Kantarou and Youko trying to take advantage of the whole "moe" condition, Sugino being directionally challenged, and the forbidden love story of Hasumi Ryoukan and Muu!
...
Download here!
PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU ARE DOWNLOADING. Per standard, if you are snagging stuff from me. ♥
Presenting the mini CD drama from the special edition of tactics volume 8:
セレブの証!華麗なる仮面舞踏会へようこそ!
(SEREBU no akashi! kareinaru kamen butoukai e youkoso!)
The Proof of Celebrity! Welcome to the Splendid Masked Ball!
Really silly, but it gives Sakata a voice (unfortunately, he mumbles his name so I couldn't quite catch it, though he sounds familiar -- Senpai, maybe you could catch it?), it has Raikou unmercifully hitting on him, Watanabe talking so much he makes people run away, Kantarou and Youko trying to take advantage of the whole "moe" condition, Sugino being directionally challenged, and the forbidden love story of Hasumi Ryoukan and Muu!
...
Download here!
PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU ARE DOWNLOADING. Per standard, if you are snagging stuff from me. ♥
From:
no subject
*Snuggles madly* Thank youuuuuuu~~
From:
no subject
And if you can figure out who voices Sakata, I would be very grateful, too♥
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Huzzah, now I know! :D
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
What seiyuu are on this? I haven't seen the anime yet. ;_;
From:
no subject
And ah, basically:
Kantarou - Miyata Kouki
Haruka - Sakurai Takahiro
Youko - Kawakami Tomoko
Raikou - Matsukaze Masaya
Watanabe - Inoue Kazuhiko
Sakata - ?????? I couldn't make it out D:
Hasumi - Tobita Nobuo
Sugino - Hoshi Souichirou
Muu - Minami Omi
Annnd, I think that's about it. :D
From:
no subject
I think I'm gonna order the anime soon. I saw the DVD at Amazon. It looks shiny. ^^
From:
no subject
So far, I'm pretty okay with the anime translation. :D They're still translating it as "goblin" and "monster" and suchlike, but it overall has a much better flow to the translation (I feel) than the ADV manga did.
From:
no subject
Thank you so much! ♥
From:
no subject
yay tactics fans!:D I hope you enjoy♥From:
no subject
[
yes, I am totally another years-long lurker who absolutely adores your fiction and LOVES Tactics and hi? :D]From:
no subject
ANOTHER TACTICS FAN I COULD WEEP WITH JOY♥♥♥
No, seriously, I could. HI♥♥♥
I hope you enjoy it~~ :D
From:
no subject
Oh, dude, I know! It's so difficult being so absolutely in love with this show but not able to share it with anyone because the fandom is so GODDAMN SMALL. ;;
Ooh, I know I will. ♥♥ I need my psycho dose for the day and I feel this is it ♥. (Yes Raikou, that meant you, you crazy thing. ♥)
From:
no subject
I adore this series (despite resisting getting into it at first, haha), and it's only gotten WORSE
or better!since I started collecting the manga. OMG TWISTED RAIKOU YOUR WHOLE FAMILY IS WRONG♥♥... he is very, very mean to Sakata in this one, but I still laughed. [bad person?!] XD
From:
no subject
The same thing happened to me! but I think after, uh, THE FIRST EPISODE I got all "YES this is what I've been looking for all this time!" because it's just a little of everything, you know, with the mysterious aura all around the place but then again everyone there is so human, especially those who supposedly aren't and I could just go on and on about Kantarou and Haruka and OH, TEH LURV. ♥♥;;
(Raikou's family is my endless source of quality entertainment. As if he wasn't crazy enough on his own, darling thing he is. ♥)
The drama! yess.
Spazz!Sakata is the best thing ever
(is there any other Sakata state, I wonder?). ♥ Raikou will be his death, teasing him so much.Watanabe had never stroke me as being so funny. What the hell is this spazzy love drama. ♥♥♥♥♥♥
From:
no subject
I mean, me, I have always and forever been a sucker for folklore in stories, and the WHOLE DAMN THING is folklore but then I just sort of latched onto Kantarou from episode one because, haha, I identify with him in the way that makes me go BUT HE NEEDS TO BE HAPPY HARUKA MAKES HIM HAPPY AUUUGH. They're so my absolute OTP, it seems, no matter what other fandoms I go to♥
(Raikou is INSANE. I'm kind of sad that they cut out his funny parts in the anime, though, because I think it would have rocked something awesome for the London Bridge scene to be in the anime. :D)
The guy they got for Sakata's voice ROCKS♥ He does the stammery spazzing RAIKOU-SAMA I
LOVE YOUTHINK YOU'RE AWESOME DDDDD: thing so well♥♥♥ Though he's totally going to end up dying dramatically for Raikou, who's just ... Not Going To Get It.Watanabe is actually so much funnier than the anime gave him credit for. He's just a bitch to translate, because he uses so much keigo it makes my ears bleed. XD
From:
no subject
I've been a rabid folklore fan ever since I was really little, so I know where you're coming from. It was usually Greek stories that made me sit in my room all day covered in books, just basking in the beautiful notion of everything they had to offer. When I started to get into japanese culture the amazing flood of folklore goodies just came rushing after me and I was immediately captivated by what this amazing culture had to offer, and so it was fairly obvious that Tactics would capture me heads-on once I actually got the "I don't have time/patience for this" out of my system, and boy do I glad I did. ♥ The combination of known folklore stories as weaved into this complex, beautiful story about Kantarou and
his one true lovethe onikui-tengu and how he longed for Haruka and at the same time knew he was playing with fire, because let's face it, something there doesn't quite add up (Kantarou obviously knew to begin with it was his own blood that sealed Haruka in the first place, and what's the deal with his dead mother, anyway?) and yet I JUST WANT THEM ALL TO BE HAPPY FOREVER because they totally deserve that.Raikou is indeed insane, and I adore his character (partly, anyway) for that. It's not just "bad guy" kind of insane, it's a kind of batshit-insane rooted so deep inside of his twisted mind, and when he says stuff that make SO MUCH SENSE I just want to bang my head against something because HI, YOU ARE CRAZY, STOP SAYING SUCH LOGICAL THINGS KTHX and when the Fuji-cat thing came up it totally broke my brain into million tiny pieces of WTF. x_o
From:
no subject
Something about the two of them is so pure and in a sense so obvious, because some people are just that transparent and Haruka and Kantarou ARE. So transparent about how they feel towards each other, with all their little gestures and hidden-meanings behind seemingly innocent words (if anything Kantarou ever says can be interpreted as innocent) and that’s just enough, I think, for either of them, at least at the moment. I’m not expecting any big confessions there (bigger than the ones so far, anyway) because they’re really not needed. We know, they know, the entire world knows. And Raikou is batshit insane, but we've already established that. ♥
I love how Sakata is all RAIKOU-SAMA, I WORSHIP YOU SO, IS THAT YOUR HAND INSIDE MY PANTS? sort of spazziness. ♥ Also, Raikou's shamelessness in hitting on the poor guy at any given chance? I approve dearly. ♥♥
Keigo is an evil way of preventing people from understanding all the good stuff. So much more useful than censorship. *moans in despair*
(Sorry for abusing your comment page. ._.;)
From:
no subject
Honestly, the scene in v8, where Haruka basically says that he'll consider Kantarou his master unless Kantarou breaks the contract of his own free will? And the LOOKS ON THEIR FACES during that scene? That was pretty much as big a confession as I could've hoped for. (... though, Kantarou. What's with that whole "what do you mean--?" and Haruk sayin that they're friends and you sounding DISAPPOINTED HM?)
Raikou is completely and utterly shameless about using Sakata's crush on him. XD I'd feel bad for Sakata, but so far at least everything's been all silly and cheerful. (Except when Raikou used his first name, that was a looooow blow, right there.) Also, Raikou is totally gay with Edwards too, which just makes me laugh.
Man, I only learned the MOST BASIC rules of keigo when I took classes and. Uh. I remember utterly despairing when I realized I would have to learn brand new verbs for the same thing, and not only that, but multiple verbs depending on who I was supposed to be talking to and who I was talking about and -- aieeeeeeeeee.
(I tooootally don't mind. Seriously! Another manga fan who's willing to chat with me about it, I MAKE HUGE SPARKLY EYES IN YOUR GENERAL DIRECTION♥)
From:
no subject
and also own my ass as well as my first born child and possibly quite a lot more, Tactics' HaruKan is one of those rare couples I just adore so much because there's absolutely nothing ordinary about their relationship- like you said, the entire tengu/human dynamics is wonderfully portrayed and I love all those little things, like how Haruka keeps messing with Ramune bottles and has all these human issues with things while Kantarou, a mortal, is actually the more mysterious one- what's with his screwed-up karma thing- and it works so well because, MY GOD, those two are so compatible. And in love. DID I MENTION IN LOVE. because. They are. In just the right sort of way and amount and wrongness because 'zomg my master's a human' and yet Haruka doesn't really seem to mind that anymore..? How Kantarou managed to miss Haruka's intention in volume 8 is beyond me, honestly. Either he's really that naive or, far more likely, he's choosing to interpret everything Haruka says in the least 'offensive' way so he can keep his quiet little bubble intact and not get hurt... that's Kantarou all right. 'cause they're such good 'friends' and all that, yano. :3Yeah, I kinda figured Raikou would just stab Sakata one day and be all cheerful about it and Sakata will be as well because Raikou-sama deems it well, yay~ ...yeah. I think Sakata's dealing with this entire thing way better than anyone actually expected. XD
Is there anyone in this series Raikou hasn't gay-ed with? :0
It got me kinda wondering why he's so lenient towards Watanabe with the entire flirting thing, but I guess he has better targets to mess with..? strange are the ways of the
psycho tengu stalkerMinamoto. ♥...And here I thought I'd enjoy studying japanese grammar, only I'm not quite sure if Keigo fits that description because it's more of a TORTURE DEVICE OPERATING INSTRUCTIONS than anything else. o_o;;;
(♥ I never had the oppertunity to vent about Tactics before since practically none of my friends have watched it and no one reads the manga anyway because of the ADV screw-up, motherfucking snakes. :x)
From:
no subject
I ... totally don't see Watanabe/Raikou, mostly because I've always kind of interpreted their relationship as highly parental, in a way. I think Watanabe does love Raikou in his own way, but as a father might for his
insanewayward son. And Raikou probably trusts Watanabe more than anyone else, which is likely as close to actual "love" as someone as he can gets. XD But like you said, STRANGE ARE HIS WAYS. :OMy school only covered keigo for like, two weeks -- but man, that was enough. >_> So many verbs, they frighten me. D: But I have to learn them, if I'm ever going to understand what Watanabe is talking about--!
(No, I am totally there with you; I managed to get some of my friends into watching the anime, but since they've heard me rant about ADV, they don't touch the manga except for my copies in Japanese. But most people either aren't too fond of it, or they don't know the full of canon, and it's saaaaad. D:)
From:
no subject
And I love how subtly the story is being introduced -- there's still so much fluff and comedy going on, but there's all these little bits and pieces that are slowly being revealed. I WANT TO KNOW WHAT IS UP WITH HIS MOTHER FOR SERIOUS, NOW. After the nightmare he had last chapter -- was that symbolic? Or did she really get carried away like that? AUGH. [rolls] (Or hell, Kantarou's comment about his karma, in what, volume 5? 6? At the end of the Yuri story -- he obviously knows something more that he's not saying, but it's frustrating because I keep thinking it'll lead to an unhappy ending. D:)
Man, I ALSO tried really hard not to like Raikou. In the anime, he's sort of your stock crazy prettyboy villain, but then I read the manga and he's ... also really really silly, which probably won me over. XD He's crazy and he's cheerful except when he's not and just. AIEEEEEE.
Raikou, it's bad when you let your cat boss you around. That never ends well. D:
From:
no subject
Tactics has one of those stories that can make you forget for quite a while that anything was ever actually wrong in it, but then suddenly appears a new piece of infomation that turns everything upside down- and it gets me wondering over those little things, like Kantarou having red eyes and overall an 'oni' feeling written all over him, or Raikou's relationship with Haruka's old master, and I just want them all to be eternally and blessfully happy and can only hope that's going to happen because dude, so many bad things happened right before Kinoshita-sensei disappeared. DD:
I think it's somewhat impossible to not like Raikou? XD he's so charismatic (in his own twisted way) and he's not the sort of bad guy you wanna hate because he's so at ease with his own craziness you've got to give him some credit. XD He's so different in the manga with all his little quirks (and flirts) that make him just, well, adorable. Really. ♥
"Raikou-sama, why are you naked in the snow?!"
"Meow."
"........"
[WE ARE SO ON TO YOU, KITTY.]
From:
no subject
Plus, on a slightly shallower note, I love the fact that Kantarou's white hair and red eyes are signifigant -- that people acknowledge his coloring is weird (and when one thinks about it, the only other charcter with "off" coloring is Rosalie, who's from England) and remark on it, and that it bothers him. SO MUCH LOVE FOR THAT♥ And the slow introduction of the plot -- the youkai's "heart" and Kantarou's mother and the apparent sexual coercion Haruka's old master used on him (or am I the only one who read it that way? I mean, seriously) -- and auuuuugh.
I want MORE, and I want it to be HAPPY, but even if it isn't, I think I love this series enough to forgive it pretty much anything. XD
For me, I started liking Raikou a lot more when I read the manga♥ I have a hard time hating a guy who's so cheerfully and rationally insane; instead of the cackling and destroying things because he can't control himself, he does it because it entertains him and frightens others and just. RAIKOU YOU PSYCHO♥
(Kitty is baaaaaaaaaaaaad. I'm looking forward to when Kantarou and Haruka make the connection themselves. >D)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
From:
no subject