... you know.
I'd forgotten how much I loved tactics when it was just being pure idiotic silly.
"Well, WEEEEEEE have a tengu who knows all about survival on mountains!"
"Yeah, and WE have the survival expert Boy Scout Watanabe!"
... did they even HAVE Boy Scouts in Japan? During the Meiji era no less?
And also, Watanabe? It doesn't suit him at all, I think I agree with Sakata for once.
Why is this fandom so small? I mean. The manga is finally coming out again, maybe more people will read it, but -- I ship HaruKan in a huge way, but what about the stupid? What about the funny? What about Watanabe's incessant exposition and Raikou's inability to take anything seriously? What about Sakata and Kantarou having a RACE TO THE DEATH in cars that don't belong to them?
I, I'm going to have to upload a copy of this toinflict on people share when I get home. D:
I'd forgotten how much I loved tactics when it was just being pure idiotic silly.
"Well, WEEEEEEE have a tengu who knows all about survival on mountains!"
"Yeah, and WE have the survival expert Boy Scout Watanabe!"
... did they even HAVE Boy Scouts in Japan? During the Meiji era no less?
And also, Watanabe? It doesn't suit him at all, I think I agree with Sakata for once.
Why is this fandom so small? I mean. The manga is finally coming out again, maybe more people will read it, but -- I ship HaruKan in a huge way, but what about the stupid? What about the funny? What about Watanabe's incessant exposition and Raikou's inability to take anything seriously? What about Sakata and Kantarou having a RACE TO THE DEATH in cars that don't belong to them?
I, I'm going to have to upload a copy of this to
From:
no subject
XD XD XD XD
From:
no subject
It's SO DUMB. I LOVE IT♥
From:
no subject
(ackomigod I just applied online for a position at Cobalt. I was just browsing... and suddenly it occurred to me that I more-or-less had what they were looking for.
...I am certain this is not going to work out. But just to warn you. Because I mentioned your name. *Dies*)
From:
no subject
(Really! :D :D :D Which one, can I ask? Or are you afraid to say for jinxing it? :D)
From:
no subject
(WCA thingy. They're all 'Requirement: two or more years of technical support.' Me: *Long pause as I read this* ....Hey, wait. I have that!
It was a very *lightbulb-over-head* kind of moment. Scary, really, how much of a spaz I am sometimes. o_O)
From:
no subject
(Ohhhhhhh! You'll be on the phones, but if you're good, you can always end up getting promoted to one of the
coolerpositions downstairs, like SEO, or Content, or ProCare ... XDGood luck with it!! ♥)
From:
no subject
(Yeah. I'm kind of unenthused about the phone thing, but... I'm hoping it could be a foot in the door, and in any case it's better pay and more advancement possibilities than I've got now. So... crossed fingers that the phone thing doesn't make me want to kill myself, if I get it? *Puppy eyes*
I keep telling myself that I must work on HTML. I'm not confident enough yet to apply for Content, but I really really really want to get to that point Or to doing some kind of writing thing. That's really the dream.)
From:
no subject
(Well, at the very least in your interview, mention you're interested in Content! If you'd like, we can do a crash course in the HTML stuff, it's really easy. :) At some point I can bring my laptop home and show you what I do, because really, it's not that scary at all once you get rolling.)
From:
no subject
(I know I can do it. I picked up the basics pretty much without thinking about them, so I know that if I just took a little time I could do them. But the fact that they didn't hire Meggie indicates to me that they want somebody with some fairly significant professional experience, which is not something I have. I just dabble.)
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
Unfortunately, v3 and higher were never translated by ADV -- Tokyopop recently acquired the license, though, so hopefully they'll be keeping up with it! I'd like more people to get into this series. ♥
From:
no subject
From:
no subject
That's ... kind of neat, actually. XD But indeed, very, very weird.
From:
no subject
Sorry. I was so damn upset when they stopped it. T_T
And yes, Tactics is very funny. And the fandom is FAAAAAAAAR too small.
From:
no subject
I mayyyyy be just a little bitter overall at ADV and its mishandling of a lot of stuff I liked. U_U
But yeah, tactics -- I love it when it's a drama, too, but it's a comedy at heart, and that just makes me happy♥ :D