We interrupt the usual Doctor Who fangirling (hey hey season finale to-mo-rrow! ♥♥♥) to say:

LUDWIG KAKUMEI V3 IS OUT I thought she'd totally dropped the series! U______U Not only that, but v4 is supposed to come out sometime this fall (it's about that vague; all it says in the back is "Fall 2007")!

Most people know Kaori Yuki for "Angel Sanctuary" or the Cain series, but I think Ludwig Kakumei is my favorite of her works♥ Twisted fairytales with a womanizing Prince Charming who loves women best when they're dead, the hapless boytoy manservant, and--

No, really, for me it's the messed up fairytales♥ I mean, Red Riding Hood's first hood and cloak is dyed red with the blood of her parents! She's a killer for hire! When I grow up, I want to write twisted fairytales too!

Also! It seems that there almost always has to be at least one scene where the Good And Faithful Loyal Servant, at some point -- not necessarily of his own free will -- stabs his master. I, I actually really like Lisette/Wilheim, but would totally not say no to laughing at Ludwig/Wilheim. Ahaaaaaa. OH AND IS THAT IDKE? I THINK IT IS. WHY IS SHE THERE?!

Also, FINISHED my Obscure Fandom Challenge fic (there should be more Okami fic out there, and maybe there is, but I am terrified to look), and knocked off one more of the [livejournal.com profile] spring_kink stories!

This is what they call "progress," isn't it. :D

P.S. Having caught up (sort of) on Tsubasa as well -- gee. It's kind of an exciting time in all of my current fandoms right now.

AWESOME. 8Dv

From: [identity profile] chibimazoku.livejournal.com


I LOVE LUDWIG SO MUCH I can't wait for the next volume to be collected. ♥

CLEARLY YOU DO. It icons so well.

From: [identity profile] woodburner.livejournal.com


WHAT?! LUDWIG KAKUMEI?! OMG. Is anyone scanlating it since wassname disbanded?

I'm not even really big on Kaori Yuki in general, but I love Ludwig SO MUCH. ♥

From: [identity profile] kawaiigami.livejournal.com


Hmmmm...Sounds like you might like Nightmares and Fairy Tales by Serena Valentino. Though the series only has a few twisted fairy tales, it's all good. :)

From: [identity profile] kawaiigami.livejournal.com


'Tis a comic/graphic novel series. I've got the first two, and it appears the third just came out after a long hiatus (I got the first as a gift in 2005). Anyhoo, if you want to take a look:

Volume 1

Volume 2

Volume 3

Like I said, it's not all twisted fairy tales, but the first one has Snow White and Cinderella, and the second one has Little Red Riding Hood and Beauty and the Beast. The rest is wonderfully creepy stories that sometimes end happily.

From: [identity profile] yaoiko-chan.livejournal.com


(B-Butting in to say that you can find the artist of the first two volume's page right here (http://www.fscwasteland.com/).)
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags