I've got two minutes to quittin', my dinner in my backpack, and nebulous plans to meet folks before heading down to the Barnes & Noble in the University Village. I have a credit card and (ironically?) an eye for the DVD/music section more than The Big Event itself, which should also be entertaining, since I'll be with a bunch of people in costume, and likely to be surrounded by kids in costume.

... I think little kids in costumes are cute. I don't LIKE little kids, but if they're a safe distance (ten meters?) away from me and in costume, they're cute. I also hatehateHATE seeing kids get hurt onscreen, which is weird still because I really don't like kids but what can you do.

Let's do this Harry Potter thang.

From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/tekko_/

HARRY POTTER REPRESENT!


Are you pumped? 'Cause I am. But nobody here (excluding...3 other people) in this town CARES D:;;;;; *sadness*

From: [identity profile] http://users.livejournal.com/tekko_/

Re: HARRY POTTER REPRESENT!


Book five...T____T I didn't like the ending at all *emos* They changed quite a bit of it in the movie...It seems like all the chars I favor get a hard time x.x;;

But yus! You should read Half-Blood Prince! There's a lot of background info on - people. *doesn't wanna spoil* yeah <.<';;; Reeeeeeead iiiiiiiiiiiiit~!

From: [identity profile] inarticulate.livejournal.com


You can totally not like kids personally and still not want to, you know, see them hurt! I mean, there has to be some protective instinct built in, right? They are juvenile human beans, after all :|b

From: [identity profile] woodburner.livejournal.com


THEY WOULDN'T LET ME IN AT MY LOCAL B&N. They had exceeded fire code limits. :(((( I wanted to look at the little kids in costume toooooooooooooo
.

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags